In many countries, young people of eighteen year old allow to do things such as driving a car, voting and marry. What is right time to take this responsibilities?What is your opinion?

In some nations it is common that young people at around 18 years are allowed to vote, drive and even marry. While others think that 18 years of age is sufficient for youngsters to involve in such activities.

Firstly, youngsters usually like to drive a vehicle very fast and they do not bother about the speed limit normally. As chance for accidents are more, vehicle insurance companies quote premium amount when teenagers go for vehicle insurance.

Secondly, when it comes to politics, it is a big ocean. Before casting vote, one needs to consider several things like plus and minus of any candidate running for the election; how good the candidates are in keeping their promises; whether any candidates are accused of bribery and so on. When growing-up boys and girls find it very difficult to select the right person to cast their vote, it would not be an easy task for adolescents.

Finally, finding the right companion is a complex thing by itself. As everybody spends a great amount of time with their family next to the job, it is important to find a right life partner. It requires the maturity and clarity in thoughts. Lad/lass should know what they can give and what they expect from the marriage. For a successful married life, both husband and wife should be ready to compromise on few things. These things would be very difficult to understand for teenagers .

I am not undermining the capability of the youth. As it is untrue to ask them to take full responsibility on all the critical matters like driving, voting and marrying at that very young age, it would be better for them to give exposure to such matters on or after the age of 21 along with proper knowledge and guidance on those specific matters.