Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

A large number of senior citizens are no longer cared by their families while placed in nursing homes or care facilities. This essay will argue that the drawbacks of elderly stay at care facilities offset the benefits entailed by this state of affairs, as senior citizens living in elderly care facilities can affect physical and mental health.

One commonly cited advantage of placing senior citizens in care houses is that they can get proper care in an accident. This is because the elderly do not receive help in an accident when they are left alone at home that cause hurts their lives. For example, there are regular inspections by nursing staff in the care house that can help immediately in the event of an accident.

Despite this, there are a number of significant drawbacks to putting elderly people in a care facility. First of all, they may feel lost and miss family members. The elderly feel abandoned because they raise their families but spend less time seeing their families in old age. This can lead to psychological harm, such as depression, and accelerate the life process of the elderly.

Furthermore, senior citizens who live in the care facility also has health injured, as there were many elderly peoples living in the care facility, nursing staff do not have many times to take care of everyone that causing the elderly to get ill from neglect. In contrast, families are more familiar with the elderly and can find out whether they are unwell right away.

In conclusion, although there is an advantage to putting old people in the nursing home, it is clear that the nursing home can make significant harm to their mental and physical health by staying in the nursing home. On balance, I would argue that the elderly stay with their families is the most proper way.