Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a world that is constantly changing, the school system has been facing deep changes as well. The technological development has transformed the way we live our day-to-day life, making having sound practical skills essential. Furthermore, financial education should play a major role in the education of children, given that it is worth teaching them how to run their wallet properly.

These days scientific and technical subjects have gained a higher consideration over traditional ones, like history or literature that are gradually losing their shine and importance. scientific subjects are so crucial that governments and universities around the world make attracting students to STEM courses a priority. this is a sing that time are changing and recruters are looking for high-qualified graduated with practical skills.

Whether being able to repair a car or a computer seems to be something easy to do, the truth is that behind this manual job, several skills are needed, like patience, passion, precision and know-how.

Many suggest also that students to receive a sound financial education. There are too much cases of succesful people who were not able to manage their savings and lost all their money in the wake of erroneous investments. it would be a god idea therefore, to teach young students how to invest their revenues proficiently so that they do not have to borrow money from a bank or that they are not able to pay back mortgages.

In conclusion I would strongly recommend governments to invest seriously in teaching practical skills and to put an accent on financial education too, so that society can take advantage of high-qualified professionals and citizens who are responsible of their own financial situation.