Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists, but not local people. Why this is the case? What can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Nowadays, the artistic and historic education seems to be a trend all over the world. Most of the schools have assigned students that go to museums and historic sites as the homework. What’s more, many experts hold the view that the public facilities should be open for free for young citizens. From my point of view, I agree with this viewpoint very much. this essay will give a reasonable discussion.

Primarily, for the students, no matter what grade they’re in, they don’t have the ability to earning yet. it means that their money comes from their parents. Generally speaking, the government has the investment to uses for public facilities and the education, moreover, the money is all comes from the taxpayers. Therefore, parents and children needn’t undertake such a burden. On the other hand, if the facilities need to collect the fee, the willing of students to go to museums for the study will be decreased. moreover, it will not bring much extra, on the contrary, it will also bring many negative influences on students’ study. The loss outweighs the gain.

Secondly, the artistic and historic education will inspire the creativity of students. Some of them may become a great master in this area. But unfortunate, their families are poor at the moment. Under the circumstances, if the government still ask for a fee in these facilities, this means that the government kills the possibility of artists appearing.

In conclusion, the education of art and history will bring more benefits to the society. Only if the government cancelled the fee of the facilities, the development of education in this area could be better.