Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums plays an important role for educating citizens, and many of them were free for everyone in past decades. However, more and more museums try to charge visitors for some reasons. In my views, I believe that admission to museums with some charging has more benefits than for free.

There are two main reasons why it could be argued that museums should charge form people who wants to visit and should not be free. Firstly, money is needed for maintaining museum services, such as fee of electricity and paid for hiring stuff. However, it is not enough for continuing the survives of museums only by the budget form the government. Therefore, museum should try to get more money by charging visitors. Secondly, user should pay for what they want. These means that you need to pay for going into the museum and learning some knowledge inside.

However, I would agree with the idea that visitors should not be charged for admission to museums. For the education purpose of the museums, this is the place that provided some extra knowledge that we can not learn from schools. If you have to pay for the admission, it is not fair to someone without money who really want to visit the museum and learn something new. Besides, people would have more willing to visit museums if it is all for free. As the results, the level of education of whole country could be elevated.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with the idea that people who want to visit museum should pay for the admission to museum. In contrast, I believe the government should be responsible for all fee for continuing museums services.