Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about the private lives of famous people. We know what they eat, where they buy their clothes and who they love. We also often see pictures of them in private situations.

Is it appropriate for a magazine or newspaper to give this kind of private information about people?

Give reasons for your answer.

In nowadays posting stories about famous person and their family become very popular. Many magazines and newspaper publish articles about celebrities and their private lives. They tell their readers what famous people ate where they traveled, and who was with them. Sometimes they even write very intimate detail, such as who sleep with whom, or about sexual orientation. Often they print photos of celebrity in the intimate situation on the gate or first page. Needless to say, these piquant stories and pictures raise the sales of magazines and newspapers.

The question is whether it is appropriate to publish this kind of private stories in respectable and known publications?

Most of people believe, newspapers should publish news and additional useful information. Of course they may to publish some interesting stories too, but these articles must be truth. They should check all information before the publishing and to have proof of all details was mentioned in the article.

In contrast to newspaper, the magazines can publish any stories they desire. Even if it fiction story. Most of people reads magazines for fun only and understands that half of stories are fake. They enjoy reading articles such as they enjoy reading interesting books or watching films.

On my opinion, the both newspapers and magazines shouldn’t publish intimate details of famous persons’ lives. It can damage to mentioned people, their family and friends. Also it can spoil popularity of publicists and become them to be “yellow pages”. Especially to respectable newspapers, if discovers they wrote false information, people will not trust them anymore. That behavior may have additional negative consequences.