In your country, did people in the past keep in contact in the same ways as they do today?

In the last few decades the ways to communicate had changed completely. In the past if you desired to find out news, you had to watch news broadcast on TV or to listen to the radio. Also, you could get out from the home, to meet people and to ask them what’s going on. If you had relatives or friends living in other part of country and you wanted to know how their affairs, you had to write them letters and to wait weeks or month for response. If you had some important or emergency notice, you had to send telegram.

Nowadays we communicate with help of new technologies and developments such as internet and cellphones. Of course, we continue to meet people face to face, but in most cases it is easier and naturally for us, to call somebody or to send message in a social net.

On one hand that way of communication is remarkable. The new facilities allow us to find out news from around the world, and to see people on the other part of the planet. It allows studying online and promoting of many necessary social projects.

On the other hand, connecting people in that way kills our communicating skills. During talking and messaging via social net, we have time to think before we had to react. Also, if we dislike certain received message, we can ignore it or send emoticon only. Meeting face to face doesn’t allow us the same opportunity. We must react immediately.

On my opinion, we have to return to few old ways of connecting.

In conclusion, skills of communication face to face are necessary for the best life of future generation.