Genetic engineering is a damaging trend. it should be limited. to what extent do you agree?

These days Genetic engineering has became more and more popular. People are surrounded products, food and medicines that were made or changed by scientists. This essay will discuss about a danger and possible consequences due to interrapting to the nature.

It’s known, the humanity has started to implement Genetic engineering more then 20 years ago. Everyone is acquainted the story of sheep Dolly. It was the famous experiment of creating absolutely new animal in the laboratory. The first time scientists achieved the success and told about it to whole world. They were greatly proud of themselves and Dolly was showed on Tv several times. However only minor part of people know that after some periode, Dolly was sick and passed away faster than it was expected.

In the same way, people know about generic modificated food and beverages. They eat and enjoy new sorts of modificated vegetable and fruit, consume diary from modificated animals regardless to what gen was changed and how it can influence their body and mind in the future. Many reputable doctors all over the world are worried about this issue and argue about implementation and possibility to continue these danger experiments.

Defenetly, science is always going ahead and nowadays Genetic engineering is solving problems of many deseases. The new medicines make our lives longer and healthy. However, beeing capable to use Genetic engineering for its purpose and usefulness, humanity plays a God and interrupt to creating new creatures. Already these days, rich people can order the color their child’s hair and eyes, or even the gender of the baby. They also can receive a newborn without usual pregnance in female body. Thus, in the near future science will be able to generate flawless people to order the customer request. It opens “Pandora box” for making variety kinds of human creatures and abnormal changing of human body.

In conclusion, I believe Genetic engineering has right to exist, but should be limited by governments. Also, it’s greatly important to aware people of possible danger after consuming modificated products.