Having a good university degree guarantees people a good job.To what extent do you agree?

A good education is important for every person and every individual always tries to get good and better education according to his potential. Having a good university degree guarantees people a good job, i am not completely in favor of this statement, because sometimes it matters in few fields but most of the above that matters is a person's knowledge, hardwork, and his potential or abilities.

Any person graduated from any prominent university does not mean that he/she is more deserving for a good job, because it is not sure that a class of having 30 or 40 students, all of them would be talented or intelligent. As we are continuously hearing from many years, person's from many low profiled universities, get cleared many highly specialized entrance exams and get highly paid well reputed posts. It becomes possible for them because of support of their families and their own's hardwork and goodluck.

Doing study from a reputed or good university matters in some cases, just to make a strong profile and sometimes also matters for taking admissions for further studies, but in some cases it does not matter. For example;- if a person is well qualified from a good university but he does not have basic knowledge of his/her field, then even after getting selected for a good job, he might loose it. But on the other hand students from many universities, having sharp and bright Brain, also gets selected for good jobs/posts.

We have also many world wide famous personalities like Sir Isaac Newton, charles chaplin, many bollywood celebrities and indian cricketers also who are not graduated from prominent universities, but yet they are world wide popular along with their fantastic jobs.

According to my opine, graduated from a good university and an individual continuous hardwork or knowledge both things matters for getting a well versed job.