Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit, but others think there are better ways to improve the safety on city streets.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over speed is one of the greatest cause of accidents, but there are several causes are also responsible for the occurring of such accidents. Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets and roads is to lower the speed limit, but this could not only rectify the problem. People must have to be aware during riding, specially on city streets because firstly city streets seems to be more conjusted than city roads and secondly, more street activities performed by public.

According to my opine, in order to improve the safety on city streets, speed breakers at regular intervals should be provided and specially at more happening places. There should be proper setbacks on streets, no coverage or built up area should be towards roads, streets should be smooth, without any patches and every rider must have to wear helmets for their own safety. Because in India, majorly people died due to road accidents.

Straight roads should be more preferable, at junctions of streets speed limit should be minimized, children should not play on city streets, and most of the above people must not have to allowed their children for vehicles before the age of 18. In the night, there should be street lights on city streets along with CCTV's cameras. Vehicles should be properly parked because road parking is also a major cause of accidents.

Due to increasing rates of accidents on roads and streets, govt. now has made strict rules and increased the Callahan's price manifolds. Before the amendments of these regulations, people seems to drive recklessly and specially the drunken one's. But now due to high Callahan's people have become more attentive, caring and protective.

According to my opine, heavy loaded vehicles should be banned on city streets, speed limit of vehicles on city streets should be fixed, and vehicles should be allowed by parents only after a good training. By implementation of such ideas, probability of street accidents could be minimized.