Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree?What other measures do you think might be effective?Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your

Traffic and pollution problems have been become worst or dreadful both for human kind and environment, in present time. Hiking rates of petrol can curb these emerging problems of environmental pollution up to great extent. Nowdays for better convenience or to save time, people have their own personal vehicles, which is directly giving birth to more traffic congestion and health related issues both for flaura and fauna. I believe also, increasing the price of petrol could be prove a best way or remedy to solve growing traffic and hazardous problems.

Due to the increase rates of petrol people would prefer more to take public transports rather than personal vehicles. Firstly, it will directly lead to less traffic jam on roads and secondly, more use of public transportation will minimize the threat of global warming. Apart from it, green belts along the road sides or more trees and plantation can adversely help as a panacea in reducing pollution problems.

On a personal level in reducing pollution, i think government must have to make strict and mandatory rules or laws and should have to organise various campaigns and rallies to apprise people about eradication of such problems. With the help of such type of platforms, they could make people aware or agitate about the consequences and side effects of growing traffic and pollution. High prices of petrol would directly hit the minimum usage of private vehicles, which would lead to good environmental conditions, and that will directly pinnacle the economic growth and development of nation.

Somehow, hike in petrol prices will effect majorly to poor and middle class people, specially to those whose livelihood is mainly depends on Auto rickshaws. But for making big positive changes in the environment or to create balance, we can somehow sacrifice the contribution of these great people.

At last, i opine that by making strict regulations by government, like every single home of whole nation must have to plant at least one big foliage tree in their owned homes, could be a sign of big relieve in tackling such type of problems.