This topic comes from the Cambridge IELTS 7 Test 2 Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime Others however argue that the

Nowdays crime rates has been tremendously increasing without any fear and specially in India people have become more violent and fearless due to absence of strict laws. Now crimes are being done daily and day by day it is fourfold increasing.

Iacking of strict laws, easy punishments, amnesty are some major factors which are responsible for these scary and terrible crimes.

Crime rates are pinnacling in today's world and somehow we all are responsible for the happening of these crimes. Crimes like theft, rapes, murder, chain snatching have become very common because people do not get terrible punishments. House theft's, jewellery theft, vehicle theft, chain snatching all these have become daily news. People does not get frightened in doing murder because firstly one can get murder weapons very easily with cheap rates. And secondly they manage somehow to get amnesty very easily.

It is so embarassing for our Country that women have become unsafe here and being raped day by day. Nirbhaya rape case will always be a black day in our history. She was brutually tortured by the men but still that girl fought up to her last breath Now men have become a giant and in today's world we even can not believe on our friends and relatives as we heard already about so many crimes in which close one's were the real culprit.

These crimes can be erradicated only if strict rules and laws with proper implications should be followed. For serious crimes like rape and murders strict and fixed punishment like death penalty should be given without relief of amnesty. Somehow corrupted political parties, police department, courts etc. are also responsible for the mishappening of these crimes.

A deep survey has already proved that the rate of crimes has been abruptly increased in the recent past years in India. Every individual must have to pay concern to erradicate these problems or crimes at their best level.