Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is said that that when a man is denied the right to live the life he belives in, he has no choice but to become an outlaw . Thus,crime is increasing in the prodigious society .There must be some reasons behind this surging of crimes .However,it is pondered that offenders commit ore crimes after serving the first punishment .Below light will be shed upon its reasons and solution for the problem .

First of all,the main reason can be the "Need for money".After getting the first punishment ,offenders becomes against the authorities because during the punishment they have to face their harsh behaviour.Thus mental problems can be uplifted and in order to overcome this they stared taking drugs,alcohol etc, because of which they need more money and ultimately throwing themselves into the world of crimes .And the another reason is the "Bad company". In the jails , offenders can meet more dangerous criminals and due to effect of these criminals one also commit more crimes after releasing from jail.

Further,knowing solutions of the above goven problem is even holding more priority.Firstly,there is exigency in the changing of crime related legislation or laws.And the second soultion is "Probation".Probation is a good way to reduce prison overcrowding ,but it must only used for those who have commited minor crimes .The last and most important solution "Rehabilation".It is important to rehabilate criminals while their are in prison otherwise they may re-offend when they release.

In a nutshell,there is a need to treat the criminals in a well mannered way and they should be given equal vistas as the normal people have.Through this way, one can eradicate the prodigious crimes from the society.