Many parents believe that when their children read books for entertainment, they are wasting their time and they should read only read serious educational books. what is your opinion about this?

Reading books like novels, magazines by children are consider non-productive by some parents and they prefer kids should focus on their study books only. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this notion and kids ought to be allowed to read any books out of their subjects as it will be greatly beneficial for them.

A good reason to read these books is that it helps to refresh their mind. Children’s spent 7-8 hours in school and stick with their study book, its slow down their brain functionality which makes them feel tired and they unable to focus on their other chores. Therefore, reading books that give kids amusement helps to bring back their enthusiasm. Thus, A healthy and refresh mind can better focus on things and children can do better in their study.

Another point to consider is that reading books out of syllabus, broaden the imagination of kids. It helps them to be creative and they can pursue their career in this industry. Presently, the entertainment industry is spreading throughout the world and millions of people relate to it in different ways. Films and television shows are being produced based on novels.

In conclusion, reading enjoyable books have no bad effect on kids, but it helps to get rid of stress and it could be a career-making for them.