Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some generations ago, running out of natural resources on our planet was no more than a myth. However, we are witnessing that the woods, wildlife habitats, and freshwater are being used up on a large scale. This essay will outline how crucial it is to preserve clean water for us and the next generations.

To begin with, it must be stated that this phenomenon has a number of causes. Firstly, Overpopulation that is snowballing, especially in developing countries, makes it difficult for governments to provide clean water for them. In other words, the more people are born, the less amount of drinkable water will be distributed among them; therefore, the result would be devastating. Secondly, using outdated agricultural equipment in many countries leads to overusing natural water of those regions; in turn, farmers have to exploit more lands with more usage of clean water to produce more. Finally, climate-changing during the past decade due to greenhouse gas emissions has given rise to a shortage of water in many territories. For instance, In the Middle East, which is located in the vast deserts, it does not rain as it used to. Moreover, in these areas, legislators have built various dims in the way of rivers. Although they help to reserve water for the latter use, they make the rivers dry over time.

A possible resolution that can ameliorate the status quo is that governments should impose additional restrictions on having children more than a specific number, overusing sweet water, and producing electric cars. To be more precise, when birth rates are controlled, when there are advanced farming machines available to the majority of farmers across the world, and lastly, when there is no excessive carbon dioxide emitted into the air to warm the atmosphere, we can be hopeful that this significant conundrum can be dealt with successfully.

In conclusion, the time to act is now. There is no room for complacency. Prompt and smart moves can improve the situation. Otherwise, future generations will condemn us for our ignorance and reluctance towards the natural resources of the only habitable planet in the universe, the Earth.