Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adults.

Why do many adults stop doing physical exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

Conversely, to their childhood, it is observed that with age the grown-ups participation level in sporting activities comes to a standstill. This essay delves into identifying the sedentary lifestyle as the primary reason for the inactive lifestyle of grown-ups and suggests that an effective health awareness campaign could address the problem appropriately.

To commence with, sedentary lifestyle or less active way of living is thought to be the main reason why people show decreasing interest in outdoor games as they are older. In other words, the priorities of adult changes with time. To elaborate, with increasing age a person has various things to worry about, thus the joy experienced from playing sports is forgotten as an individual is busy satisfying his needs and responsibilities. A perfect example of this can be the need for financial security, fulfilling this leads to long working hours in office consequently, sparing no free time to play field games and sports. Therefore, it goes without saying that inactive behavior caused by busy schedules removes physical recreation from the agenda of a growing person.

On the other hand, it is believed that this problem can be solved by starting an effective health awareness campaign. Government and state bodies should understand the need of the hour and step in to educate the society about the importance of playing sports regularly. Moreover, also the employers should occasionally organize inter-department sporting events, which will give their employees an amazing opportunity to play. There is ample evidence that a sportsman lives a long and satisfactory life.

Not only these solutions will help keep the fire burning but also popularize sports amongst all age groups.

To recapitulate, growing people should be educated and given opportunities to take part in physical sporting events so they can beat the demon of sedentary living by stay healthy.