Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that educational institutions at all stages spend maximum term focusing on a student's theoretical understanding rather than developing real-world tactics. I somehow disagree with this thought, thus believe that adequate attention is paid towards acquiring practical know-how. Moreover, learning societies throughout all stages are detrimental that candidates inculcate non-theoretical skills by exclusively including the following two into curriculums; related tests at schools and summer internships while graduating.

Not only the bookish knowledge but the practical assessment is also an area of focus at elementary and high-school grades. Pupils are acquainted with the application of what they have gained from textbooks. For illustration, the science lab provides with the resources to experiment with the help of actual chemical reactions, physics equipment etc. Computer labs offer a platform to try the coding languages they have learned during lectures. Conclusively, nongraduates develop through non-theory arrangements and facilities with the help of their teachers.

Moreover, universities, on the other hand, expects the course applicants to take summer internships. These mandatory internships held between academic years is one of the most effective ways for learners to practice their understanding of the subjects. For instance, financial institutions select apprentices from the colleges, and if interns perform well, they end up getting a full term job offer. Hence it is rightly said that degree courses are the best way to get a career started in addition to earning a degree.

To conclude, lectures prepare a person for a bright future by giving a firm foundation of theoretical concepts and hands-on experience, therefore, speaking personally, I do not agree with some people who think teaching is just about factual development and not usable knowledge.