Many people are working longer hours.

Why is this happening?

What problems can this cause to people?

Lately number of working times in some sectors is increasing, where some employees are spending most of their duration working extra hours. Several reasons are leading to this long working time, but apparently this will cause a lot of problems for the individual.

On one hand, many reasons that allow the workers to spend most of their moment at work. The number of nation market and the demand on items increased, therefore some are obliged to operate for long, to full fill the market needs, and at the same time they benefit by doing extra pocket money. Secondly, money wise is the main issue, where people are putting themselves under pressure, due to the payments they had, like rents, loans and to satisfy their family requirements. For instance, due to the Covid Pandemic, the economic system world-wide is all affected, and humans are trying to work for more period, in order to secure their daily needs.

On the other hand, a lot of work will lead to difficulties in person life. First, health problems will increase such as, back shoulders pain, lack of sleep, stress, and body weakness if the work environment require physical exertion. Moreover, some people being far from their family, this will impact negatively in the relation between the dependents. Addition to that, the person will not be active anymore in his job and this will cause lack in their performance and energy. For example, some companies’ rules, will not allow their staff to work more than 8 hours per day for 5 days a week and sometime are flexible by giving the opportunity to work from home, where the employee will be more effective and motivated.

As a conclusion, human being must work to live, but in an awareness way, not harming himself and around. So, I believe, to avoid all this problems, men/women should schedule their job and have more free time for themselves to enjoy it and rest.