Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The problem of Pollution has been increasing since last few decades.In this regard,Most of the groups believe that rise in Cars are the main cause of pollution because it degrades the whole environment . On the other hand ,Some people think that factories are the reason of pollution,as it affects both water bodies and humans.

The Car creates pollution as it emits harmful gases in atmosphere,which ultimately affects humanity. The Car releases toxic compounds into atmosphere such as nitrogen, carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide. These gases contribute to smog, which damages the lung tissues and aggravates respiratory disease.For instance, According to Study Published by Times New, Air pollution accounts for about 25 percent deaths in India.The study also found that half of the deaths can be attributed to pollution from vehicles.

On the Other hand, Pollution emitted from the industries is also one of the major factors contributing towards water pollution. Dumping of various industrial waste products into water sources, and improper contamination of industrial wastes, often result in polluting the water. Such water pollution disturbs the balance of the ecosystem inside, resulting in the death of various animal and plant species present in the water. Also, The emission of various greenhouse gases such as methane, CO2, among others from various industries, increases the overall temperature of earth surface, resulting in global warming. Global Warming has various health hazards on humans, such as increase of diseases such as Malaria, dengue, Lyme diseases and plague.

To Conclude, Cars and Industries both are the main factors in contributing to pollution. However, Cars pollutes the atmosphere by degrading the air quality which in turn harms the humans who are more prone to toxic air. Pollution from factories affects Mankind and animal life in the sea. In My opinion, Both factors are degrading the environment and humans should find the solution to reduce it.