Many people believe that the media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion.

It is often argued that vast numbers of deleterious impacts will occur if children keep watching celebrities’ news on a regular basis. While I accept the idea that there are some drawbacks of publicizing such news, I agree that disclosing this news has remarkable benefits.

On the one hand, children who follow the news or photos of public figures get deceived by their seemingly perfect appearance and lifestyle. For example, youngsters are usually impressed by the flawless photos of their idol celebrities; therefore, they might become dissatisfied with their own bodies. this has lead many youth to try several unsafe methods in order to change their outlook, such as strict unbalanced chemical diet which may negatively influence their health. In addition, children could quit their own dreams or talents only to purse wealth and fame via much easier ways, and increasing numbers of non responsible you tubers is a salient example for this.

On the other hand, I believe that not all news related to celebrities is of negative impacts. To illustrate, when the media covers news related to public figure’s significant contributions to society or news related to their healthy lifestyle, children may become positively influenced. In Egypt, noticeable category of youngsters started to quit smoking after several intervals with non-smoking celebrities, such as Amr Diab and Tamer Hosney. Moreover, a survey by Al-Ahram journal showed that 20 percent of 9-13-years-olds has volunteered to some community work a result of a campaign which was done by a group of beloved celebrities.

To conclude, despite the possible side effects, predominately health and career related, I reiterate that sharing celebrities’ good deeds is of indispensible values on children’s behavior.