In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think that more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. TO what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that continue to live on planet Earth may become less viable in the near future. Owing to this possibility, some people believe that more funds ought to be spent on discovering the probability of living on Mars for example. I entirely disagree with this idea, and this essay will discuss the reasons for my opinion.

For one, although plenty of researches are being done in the field of space discovery since the 19th century, only the nature of some planets have been revealed, and no research has come with a lucid proof that any of these planets can be an alternative to mother Earth. Therefore, the huge sums of money that is being spent on such field might be all in vain. An additional point is the failure of part of these discoveries is burdening the shoulders of the national economies, such as the disaster of the Challenger shuttle that took place in the year 2001 in the USA, for which economy of America was adversely affected. It is, thus, recommended to focus on our planet development rather that investing in unuseful space exploration.

In addition to this, the unsuitable conditions, which are now ubiquitous on Earth, are due to human’s daily destructive activities. To exemplify, global warming, deforestation, and the like, all are results of mankind negative actions that deserve all the possible cash in order to get improved. By funding new applicable solutions such as recycling and increasing the green lands, people can reform their own planet; hence, enjoy living on it for more upcoming decades. That is to say, people can lead a significantly safe life on earth if they opt for developing it.

To conclude, due t the fragile possibility of finding an appropriate alternative to live on, and the substantial results that people can obtain by improving environmental conditions on Earth, I reiterate that spending extra money on space discoveries is completely unjustifiable.