Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Some people say that it is right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender. WHAT is your opinion?

The predominant social convention that males and their female counterparts are unequal in some features has always been a point of debate. Some people believe that excluding one gender from performing certain occupations is mandatory due to such diversity in some traits. I entirely disagree with this statement.

For one, women have proven to show some superiority in some positions that used to be dominated by men in the past. Recent researches conducted that women have greater multi-tasking abilities when compared to men, which means that they can perform more than one perfectly at the same time. This significant feature has been exploited in the past twenty years by a vast number of enterprises which opt for hiring women in critical positions, and women hit the glass ceiling of such positions. One salient example is Christine Lagarde, the president of the International Monetary Fund, who has been occupying this position successfully since 2014. Thus, if males were of remarkable leading capabilities than females, then we would not witness the progression of women in higher positions.

In addition, it is true that men can achieve considerable progress in some fields that may require a great deal of passion and patience, such as bringing up well-bred children. In the past, it was mistakenly believed that males are not able to rear their children as this mission involves the love and passion of a mother; however, society is now witnessing a prolific increase in the number of children who are being raised by their fathers. Most of those children are scoring significant development academically and socially according to plenty of surveys. None of these achievements would have been possible without the males being able to support their children emotionally despite the absence of the mother.

To conclude, despite the abundant believe that both genders should be treated differently due to some variation in their characteristics, I hold the notion that such belief is a stereotype which ought to be expelled from societies.