It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. DISCUSS and give your opinion.

It is true that several individuals, unlike others, may be gifted from birth with particular talents in some fields such as sports or music. While there is some truth in claiming that excellence in some sort of sports or music might belongs to natural aptitude, I am inclined to believe that guidance and dedication from an early age can create professional athletes and musicians.

On the one hand, a category of people with outstanding performance in music or sports may have some biological factors that help them shine in their career life. To illustrate, factors like ethnic origin, as African American people who master in Olympics due to possessing a strong muscle mass, or inherited musical genes, may contribute to developing special talents. As a result, part of individuals may excel in number of fields if they were born with specific gifts or traits.

On the other hand, I would side with those who suppose that talents could be acquired by continuous training and hard work. With adequate guidance, vast number of children can achieve a significant success in different types of sports or music, and this was the strategy that Ukraine adopted to prepare their soccer international team to the World Cup in 2018. In 2012, Ukraine focused on children’s team, selected some individuals with remarkable talents and hardly worked to prosper their performance; consequently, Ukraine won the cup in the year 2018. Same concept is followed by many musical institutions, as Julliard School in USA, to graduate brilliant musicians. Thus, starting strict routine with youngsters not only can create good performers but it can also generate super talented generations.

To conclude, despite the considerable role of natural gifts in producing magnificent talents, I hold the notion that hard work usually pays off.