It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that for becoming a professional sports player or an artist one should have it in its genetic while others believe that any ability can be gained through learning. In the following both viewed will be discussed.

On the one hand, human genetics play an important role in its natural abilities. For example, some families have a knack for art, in other words, they all show different artistic talents such as drawing, playing various instrument or writing. After studying such families, scientist realized that they share particular genes that contribute to their talent. For instance, they are extremely sensitive, observant and emphatic. Although inheriting artistic genes does not necessarily result in becoming a successful musician or actor, it is probably more likely to turn that way.

On the other hand, there are many counterexamples which show how people learned something entirely different from the norm in their family or what others thought would be their talent and surprisingly succeeded. For instance, a kid born in a family line of doctors becomes a talented musician! Hence, it cannot be said that people came to these world with specific skills and cannot be taught others they lack. Mind is a mysterious thing; with its astounding learning ability nothing is impossible. Therefore, I strongly believe that people have the power to shape their future as they want and nothing should prevent them from achieving their dream occupations. Besides, if we settle down with the belief that our future is determined from birth, we give up pursuing our dreams and who are we without our dreams?

In conclusion, although people are blessed with some talents from birth, it is up to them whether to put their gift into use or learn something different to realize their own ambitions.