It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Child's career is the major debatable issue today. Although people claim that inbuilt talent is responsible for children's career, I believe that anyone can achieve anything if he/she is given the right training at the right time. This essay discusses both the views and my own perspective.

Talent to perform certain tasks in children is in-built and therefore it is very easy and interesting for them to do the job. For example, a girl with a pleasant sound can sing very well. Likewise, a boy with strong legs and arms can become a well-known athlete. In contrast, unfortunately, some children are lack of such God gifts such as nice look, sharp brain and eyes and so on, which makes them nearly impossible to succeed in life.

However, students can be taught anything irrespective of its difficulty with proper training and practice. For instance, blind students can be taught reading with correct guidance. Moreover, Identification of strength and searching for the right opportunity are the two keys to achieve success and teacher is the best person to help with this. A student who is weak in the study may be inspired to take part in sports based on his/her passion. In addition, interest and understanding of a subject perform an essential role. This inspires and helps children to understand the topic thoroughly and work diligently. With the hard work and passion, even deaf child can play guitar and keyboard.

To conclude, I think persistence and interest are significant reasons for the success of children rather than their talent. Therefore, I completely agree that a child can be taught to become successful in any field with thorough training.