Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It is the dream for every human being on earth to buy their personal shelter. This leaves people two choices whether to go with an apartment or to buy a personal house such as a villa or bungalow. Even though the house seems a better choice, it may have certain downsides as compared to apartments. This essay discusses the positives and negatives of living in a house followed by my own opinion.

Living in the house has been the first preference historically for people in most of the cases. The cogent reason behind is the space it provides. A person can have an ample amount of facilities such as a private garden, gym and swimming pool in the house such as a private villa. Also, they are more spacious and spread over the large area which is not possible in case of apartments. In terms of the basic utilities such as gas pipelines, water storage and supply system, electricity and so on, bungalows are independent from others whereas apartments have all those in common among all people.

On the other hand, the house can be proved costly as compared to the flat. The flooring area which house provides is almost half of which apartment gives at the same price. Also, the availability of large bungalows is very rare in the populated cities like Mumbai and therefore most of the celebrities and aristocratic also live in the opulent apartments. In addition, Children, as well as adults, can find people of same age group and hobbies and therefore healthy communities can be developed easily in case apartments. On the contrary, people who live in the house prefer private life. Besides that, at least two families live on the same floor in flats which feels extensively supportive in the case of an emergency at home which is not possible in a private house.

To conclude, I think that living in a house has both merits and drawbacks. Although living in a house can have more space, personal amenities and private life, it seems an expensive choice with a lack of community support. Moreover, House is the almost unavailable choice in major cities. Therefore, according to me, living in a house has major disadvantages as compared to advantages.