Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Possessing a satisfying accommodation is the dream of every person in my country as people consider it as a status symbol. Well, it depends upon the perspective of the individual to choose the type of residential dwelling according to their requirement. The essay will discuss the benefits and hindrance of living in a house over an apartment.

The greatest benefit of having own house is the area, size, design layout, interior and privacy according to one's satisfaction and these are considered on priority over others. People can design their house as per the purpose to be fulfilled. For instance, generally, people prefer a small store in the house or carry out construction any time that cannot be seen in an apartment. Besides this, an independent house is easily disposable rather than an apartment in high rise building.

The main challenges of living in a house is the lack of security, various amenities, high maintenance and hidden cost and also quite expensive to afford. Apart from this, an apartment is equipped with all the facilities with no worries of maintenance, cleaning or gardening. Todays living in flats are on the rage as working partners priorities the security of their family, having security guard for twenty-four hours, security alarm and CCTV in the area. At the same time, the availability of necessary commodities at one phone call provides a satisfactory lifestyle. For example, when I lived in a house I usually tried to avoid to go the gym because it was 1km away from my house but since I moved to the apartment it is quite manageable to join it every day.

To conclude, it wholly depends upon the size, circumstances, choice of family to live in. The essay discussed both the pros and cons of living in a house instead of an apartment. In my opinion, indeed, as per today's lifestyle apartments are more convenient and secure than house for nuclear families.