Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Social network, a widely known as the future of nations communication, is a heated-up subject. It is believed that the detrimental impacts of social websites are severe on people as well as nation. I partially agree with this notion, as there are positive outcomes of using such interfaces. This essay will discuss, firstly, the negative results out of this, and secondly, some advantages of those websites, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, advanced technology plays a pivotal role in human life, and social networks are part of this revolution. However, people, who are exposed frequently to such websites, are being more likely suffered from mental diseases and problems with others. They lose the links with actual world around them and be so attached to their own online world. For instance, an undertaken survey by a prestigious university in United Kingdom published that 90% of new generation have phycological issues due to their long attendance to the social websites. In addition, they lose the family ties because of spending their whole time on such gadgets.

On the contrary, current development of such websites and its new features have a positive impact on the world. It makes people from all over the world to get in touch while staying in their homes in different countries. There is an expression comes from such technology as “World becomes a small village”. For example, I can get in touch with my foreign friends in their country by using such new applications in those social networks. It is one of the big advantages not only to ordinary people, but also at governmental level of communication.

To sum up, it is undeniable that social networks have a deterioration impact on individual, but on another aspect, some advantages are measured from such technology. It won`t be a concern if governments set some regulation on its usage.