Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Some people believe woman have more potential to be a better parent while others think that men are able to be a good parent as well. Despite the fact that women play a critical role in raising children, but it is true to say that men, although I have some reluctance, never could be as good as women in growing up and training a child.

First of all, it should be stuck in mind that women have a really close relationship with their children as a result of 9-month pregnancy. A great deal of research about the emotional connection between child and parents have been done and according to the obtained results, mothers have the deepest connection rather than fathers. Scientifics believe this is a consequence of hormones changing during this period. So, it is clear that mothers can understand their children more effectively. They have a good sense of children’s needs. Mothers are able to allocate most of their times to provide children requirements or prepare food or caring for them.

Another fact about this assertion is that most of the woman are multitasking. This refers to the issue that women are able to do different tasks at the same time. For example, an employee mother, can manage her job description during work time, and also, schedule for picking up her child from school and making a shopping list. As a matter of fact, most of the women are responsible for housework issues such as laundry or shopping the grocery which indicates that they can manage time very well and handle all task appropriately. They care about every detail such as a feeling of the child, his or her requirement, her or his health situation or education.

On the other hand, men are considered as single-tasking humanity. Most of them are not tolerate to do any other task besides their own job descriptions. Also, they are not enough flexible to manage any unpredictable things in their schedule such as staying a night awake to look after a sick child. They can focus on one thing at the same time and prefer to finish one operation at first then start a new challenge.

By taking everything into consideration, it seems woman are able to be better parents for some obvious reason such as their abilities to do different tasks concurrently, or their flexibility. But the most important reason is women emotional connection with children that forms throughout the pregnancy period.