many people complain about stress at work How can employers reduce stress and what can employees do on their own to resolve this problem

In recent times of cut throat competition, most of the companies try to keep working hard to top the chart. While trying to meet employers' expectations, employees face more often work stress. There are various ways that an organization can help to reduce this stress off the employees and many activities are available for people to cut down stress on their own.

Primerily, It is company's moral responsibility to take care of its staff's mental and physical wellness. Human resource departments of many organizations should strategies policies and plan various tangible as well as intangible perks that rejuvenate employees. For instance, many companies provide recreational areas with many indoor activity tools like table tennis, foosball table, and pool table, and some provide inhouse gym as well. Furthermore, some companies arrange outings for a couple of days and sometimes allow employees to have extra leaves to celebrate their special days like birthdays, or anniversaries. Additionally, many companies from Europe have permitted their staff to work just for four days, and they can enjoy three days of the weekend every week to have a better work/life balance. As employers are the key regulators of work loads, It is up to them to maintain stress free corporate culture for their employees.

Secondary, apart from efforts from the employers' side, there are myriad of ways that people can manage a stress-free and well-balanced life. The most important way is someone's daily lifestyle choices. One must follow a proper sleeping and meal schedule in a day, and spare some time for some physical activities, for example, sports, exercise, dance, or yoga. Scientifically, it is proven that stress levels can be brought down and increased efficiency by exercise, and sports. Another solution is that a person should follow his passion and do what he loves doing. If someone is enjoying doing something, it can refresh his mind to work more effectively.

While the fact stands true that stress level has been increased in the corporate world, there are various solutions available at the personal as well as organizational level. The aforementioned suggestions provide the absolute idea that employers can try to reduce workload at the office whereas employees can improve their efficiency and productivity to tackle the stress.