Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

Many argue that if they have a clear mind of what they will do in an early stage, and try hard with it, they will obtain a better career life. I completely agree that those who stick to their initial decision can achieve a more satisfying working life.

The fact is that many people have no idea what to do before graduation until working for years, when they have changed career paths several times. In this case, most experience in the former position can not be used in the next job, namely being wasted. For instance, nearly 30 percent of the candidates i interviewed have altered their jobs in different industries during the first 10 years after graduation, which is obviously not helpful.

On the other hand, those who choose on their career expectation early in lives start to enter an industry, to accumulate resources and to build interpersonal connections, and that will lead to an easier and more successful working life. A good example of this is one of my friend, who decided to work on building material and started his first job in an international company on that. After 5-6 years, he has been familiar with most functions and stakeholders in this industry and become an expert.

Besides the early decision, there are other aspects contributing to a more satisfying working life, such as one's interest, education background and so on. In conclusion, i am convinced that the people who set his/ her direction career and insist on it will achieve a better professional life.