Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are always debates about the importance of different subjects contributing to the development of society. While some people argue that subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History, I tend to believe that they are of the equal importance in the procedure.

History acts like a mirror to our modern life. To study history can provide a deep insight into our nation, culture and achievements today. As some experts declare, history will repeat itself in certain ways, which will be quite helpful to predict the future life by analyzing the structure and principles of the history.

Science and Technology contribute a lot in the fast growing of modern society, such as the invention of electricity, new types of vehicles, technologies applied to medical research, especially the internet. The electricity has changed the ever-lasting methods of manufacture and farming. Modern transportation makes it possible to travel farther places and in a shorter time. New cures are developed because of scientific means of medical experiments. The introduction of internet in the recent history has connected the whole world more tightly. All these outcomes thanks to the improvement of science and technology.

Besides, the History and Science and Technology are not isolated from each other, since new inventions are based on the efforts in history. In this case, History can offer basis and guiding direction for science and technology, while science and technology could extend the influence of history. After all, today will become a part of history in some day.

In conclusion, I hold the opinion that these subjects above should be treated equally and can be combined together for the good of our society.