Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and five yo

Easy access to internet has made modern society a public market to share information and knowledge. Based on this situation, some people claim that to share information in important fields like science, business, and academic subjects can be really beneficial to the world. I would say some of them are still too precious to spread freely.

It is true that some scientific studies being shared has helped to solve worldwide problems. As far as i know, one of the most well-known scientist in china, yuan long ping, has spent more than 50 years studying how to enhance the productivity of rice. His research has not only solved the problem of lack of food in poverty areas especially in china but also in many regions in the world.

However, as mentioned, some information is too important, or too dangerous to be shared freely. Take the nuclear energy for example, if the study of nuclear were mastered by any organization in the world, it would cause destructive and unexpected consequence.

Moreover, secrets in business are also valuable. Firstly, It is a symbol of civilized society to respect the intellectual property right. Secondly, it would be unfair to demand enterpreneurs to make their business secrets to public in this competitive market. This can be illustrated by the fact that employees who working in some scientific corporations must sign a commitment agreement when he leaves the company as a protection to the company's core technology.

To conclude, i insist that it would contribute to common progress to share some information benefiting the entire humankind. Still, some important knowledge should not be exposed to public as much as possible.