In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

It is a worldwide concern that many people are still starving despite the agricultural advances and achievements. There are various causes to this situation, and everyone is bound to find solutions.

The reasons can be tracked among natural conditions, disputes between nations and poor measures taken by some authorities. Some areas are facing the severe soil degradation and can harvest little from crops in many Africa countries. Besides, due to disputes over territory and religious issues, endless wars have forced farmers to flee from their homeland, which can be seen in Syria as an example. Some authorities should be blamed too for their poor management on the irrigation systems or the facilities to prevent flood damage.

In terms effective solutions, the leading countries in the world should take main responsibilities on their shoulder to offer help. Countries need to cooperate to reduce the damage to whole environment, like cutting the emission of carbon dioxide. To avoid increasing disputes between nations, it would be a good try to establish diplomatic relationships with the two rivals and offer economic hand or investment if necessary. For some governments that care little about the infrastructural facilities, international entrepreneurs can be introduced to help with the construction with certain interests.

China has managed to be a good example to get people out of poor supply of food and poverty. Measures like establishing irrigation systems, building dams to prevent the frequent flood, and setting up direct contact between the big cities and poor towns have been proved effective measures.

In conclusion, in order to solve the problems of people going hungry in the world, it requires the sincere efforts from each country.