Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

The development of technology and improvement of production have contributed to boost of supplies in life. While some people argue that there are too many choices being offered in modern life, I believe that it is still not enough.

Good examples can be found in life to substantiate the opinion about too many choices, including food, clothes, ways of entertainment etc. It is true that we could get easy access to cuisines from all over the world. clothes are available in shops every day and online every minute as long as you want to buy. In addition, there are thousands of different programmes on tv for entertainment to kill time. These situation may leads to a waste of sources to some extent. I assume that is the reason why people think we have too many choices.

However, in my opinion, the choices are still not enough since everyone has his or her own standard, especially in the ways of life we want to live. Firstly, majority of employees have to wear formal clothes in work life and women have to put on particular design to earn a life in some occasions. They are not offered with engough choices. Secondly, if someone would like to choose a life which is different from others, he or she will have to undertake the huge pressure from people around. The choices offered to this type of people are still in short supply nowadays.

To conclude, I have to admit that there are numerous choices for people on the material level, however, I tend to insist that the choices for personal development are not engough at all.