Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of education, the majority of students are just attending academic courses instead of vocational ones due to unawareness. It is argued that more number of youth should be motivated to pursue professional training rather than attending the theoretical driven Institutes. I totally agree with the former view and the following paragraphs will substantiate the same.

Students should be diverted for practical knowledge as these practical skills are required because of two major reasons. Firstly, at the time of construction of infrastructure or building of architecture, it is essential. For example, when an apartment is constructed then skilled plumbers, electricians, etc are required to construct the same in better quality. Moreover, the more number of college pass-out graduates are unemployed as there is less demand for those knowledge-driven candidates in proportion to their supply.

More number of youngsters should be inspired to join practical classes as educational driven institutes are just focusing on exam driven curriculum. Schools should focus more on providing practical workshops instead of just shaping the minds of pupils with information. For example, nowadays, many premier colleges are not only focusing on theoretical knowledge but also on practical knowledge. Parents may also divert the minds of their children towards professional knowledge ultimately these persons will play a vital role in the better future of society.

In Conclusion, more number of pupils should be inspired to take practical courses as their profession which will not only lessen the unemployment from society but also will provide great infrastructural facilities to the society.