Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

What people work for? We need to answer this question to find out why people spent their all money. I think there are many reasons for this phenomenon. But I will explain cultural and personal reasons in this essay. At the end, I will discuss that if this is a positive or negative development.

Live in the moment! This is a famous sentence that many people in many cultures follow. In many countries, people just live in the present. For instance, in the USA there are many people working and earn money but they don’t work until their money finish. In my Country-Iran- we have a famous poet named Hafez having a famous poetry with this meaning and many people try to live in the moment and don’t care about the future while this can make a harder life for them in the future.

Some people don’t like to have a stress full life so they don’t care about the future. In some developed countries, although people know that they will have a hard future, they don’t care about that. So they never save any money. But the governments in the mentioned countries try to make some facilities for these people. For instance, In Australia, there is a department named Centrelink that helps to people who could not make a good life for themselves or their children and tries to enhance their life quality.

In the conclusion, I believe that in developed countries people know that their government will support them in the future thus they don’t need to save money. On the other hand, the countries’ economy will be enhanced by the people spending their money. At the end, I think that this is a positive development for today’s people who need more feeling comfortable.