Many people spend a lot of money on clothes haircuts and beauty products to enhance their appearance Some people think that it is a good way to spend money while others think that there is a better way to spend it Discuss both views and give your opinion

A majority of the general population, invest a lot financially, to enhance how they look and dress. Although some people think that if you have the money, spending it on looking good to boost both your self confidence and how others look at you is a good way to spend it, i, however, concur with those who believe that this money could be put into better use paying rent, fees or donating to charity.

Someone's self esteem is very vital to how they will live and interact with the general population. As a result, most people have resorted to investing tons of money on hair, makeup, and dressing. Rightfully so, as it boosts their confidence. For instance in the corporate world today, you will barely ever, run into a woman without make up, her hair well done, and dressed smartly. Some even venture further into the quest for beauty, eventually doing surgeries, to make themselves look better. This tend to be quite costly. However, this results in the individual feeling good about themselves, and allows them to be more productive at work thus its a good way to spend money.

However, I do believe that this money could be put to better use. In other words, there are so many people and things in the world that need financial aid that this money could go into and besides, the individual could save up the money and put it on studies or mortgage. As a way of illustration, in Kenya, to get a full face of make up could cost one about 4000 shillings. Moreover, you would still need to do your hair, nails and so many more on your body to be fully made up. Couple that with dressing and you're looking at almost 10,000 sh. This is equivalent to two months rent in most towns. Hence the whole process is rendered too expensive.

In conclusion, in as much as investment into how one looks so as to boost their confidence is a good way to spend money, I believe this hard earned money could serve a better purpose on education, rent or even charity organisations.