Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it isn’t appropriate to use animals for such experiments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Any drug for humans is marketed after doing it's plethora of experiments on vermins. Many people hold up this notion whereas some argue that it is not the proper way. Although, animal testing is useful for humans, I believe that it should not be done and this essay will discuss both the arguments.

To commence with, there are ample of incurable diseases for which invention of new drugs is mandatory and for that animal testing is the safest way. Additionally, not only the safety of drugs can proven but it can also improve the human health. Moreover, animals are easily available for testing as no human will opt for it. Furthermore, animal experiments will curb its population, if number of animals incessantly augments. For example, experiments on rodents will eventually control its population because later it will create perilous eventualities for humans in the form of ailments. Though, I believe that exploitation of creatures for human benefits should not be done.

On the contrary, there are several reasons to support that animal testing is inappropriate. Firstly, the pivotal reason is that they are the part of nature as they also have an equal right of living peacefully. Secondly, ecosystem will be interrupted because animals play a cardinal role in ecosystem. To illustrate, if testing is done in numerous omnivorous creatures then, the number if herbivorous animals will be increased. Thirdly, every medicine will not affect animals as same as humans due to disparity in immune system. Finally, animals rights will be humiliated. Hence, I believe that animal testing is not acceptable.

In conclusion, agglomerating all the above mentioned points, I believe that experiments on vermins will snatch their right of living. So, it should not be happened and it is recommended that researchers should find other ways to test medicines.