Sugar consumption is too harmful. Some people say it is government's responsibility to limitate sugar intake while others say it is individuals who are responsible.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Sugar utilization can cause detrimental implications on overall health. Owing to this, some people think that government is in charge of minimizing sugar consumption whereas other argue that it is a personal accountability to reduce sugar intake. Although, government can limit the sugar usage, I think it is individual's responsibility and this essay will discuss both the arguments.

To commence with, government can either imply a rile on food manufacturing companies to limit the sugar content in each and every product they produced or can ban the companies which are using exorbitant amount of sugar. Moreover, instead if banning the companies, authorities can compel them to manufacture the alternative of sugar that would as sweet as sugar but not harmful to health. Additionally, seminars can be organized periodically to familiriaze people about occurance of various diseases that can happen, if they consume sugar. For example, recently a seminar was held by Rajkot MNC pertaining to consequences of sugar intake and on top of that numerous people have taken part in it. Though, these all measures can only be implemented by government, I believe that it is individual's responsibility to control sugar intake.

On the contrary, there are several reasons to support this argument. Firstly, despite of banning companies or limiting sugar content, if individual will not maintain proper eating habits, them proportion of sugar augments in the body and eventually cause harm to body. So, it is individual's responsibility. Secondly, individual can not only get habituated to alternatives of sugar but can also get used to eat food without sugar. To illustrate, a person can use sugar-free tablets in food items to fulfill the purpose of sugar. Thirdly, it is individual's responsibility to visit the doctor regularly to maintain sugar level because neither government nor anyone else can do it. Hence, it can be substantiated that it is the accountability of an individual.

In conclusion, however, government can take various steps, individual is utterly responsible to control sugar level in body and it is recommended that people have to take care of themselves to live a healthy life.