Many people in these days get goods and service immediately. Why this happen? And whether it is positive and negative development?

Due to technology revolution in various industries people at present get quick service when compared to a decade ago. However, still some government sectors are yet to implement the latest software, which have caused considerable delay over the years. In the following passage, I will explain the factors as well as pros of this change before declaring my stance.

Nowadays, online shopping is becoming the talk of the town and attained great popularity all over the world, which helps people to buy products and get delivered instantly. Advanced tracking systems are used to pack and deliver the product in short span of time. For instance, I bought a blazer to attend an important function in few days. The parcel reached my home next days and this due to improved courier service. Furthermore, in some government sectors such as; revenue department and registration department people can quickly obtain their legal certificates instantly, because of the latest software. Thus, it is believed, the improved quality of service helps people to save cost and time to a great extent which is a positive sign.

Moreover, the mobile revolution aids people to get the latest news quickly, which were not the case few decades ago, where people totally rely on news television channels and radio stations. For example, when Tusnami attacked Indonesia’s costal region in 2004, the India government acted quickly and saved hundreds of people. On the other side, at the moment, some rumours are posted in social media websites create havoc among the citizens. Hence, it is assumed, new technology has evolved for people to access the latest information instantly, which is always a good sign for the country.

To conclude, even though apart from few negative incidents occurred due to false information from social media websites, but considering the improved quality of service in goods and services sector, it is recommended to be a positive development.