Many people today spend most of their free time at home watching TV series or movies instead of going out. Do you think this is right or wrong?

In this modern era, the majority of individuals would like to spare their extra time at home by watching TV series or films rather than scrolling outside. In my opinion, this has detrimental impact for human beings in terms of health or could be reason for a feeling isolated in spite of having everything around them. This essay will elaborate more with upcoming paragraphs.

To initiate with, the prominent negative effect is a lack of exercise. Owing to this people start to live sedentary lifestyle and at long run this lifestyle becomes the reason for a chronic deseases such as diebetes, cancer, blood pressure and many more. If they get catch by these deseases once, they cannot get rid from these all for a long time. This kind of deseases could be the reason for the financial loss or life loss. For example, seating at home for whole weekend is not only deteriotaring health but also limiting time for physical activities. Physical activity should be done by an individual. Ultimately, the more exercise people do, the more they could become physically fit.

Furthermore, TV series and movies could not be interactive from both the sides and owing to this, after some time people feel isolated and shattred. If people had not been going outside, they would not have made any friendship from surrounding areas. Unless a person does not have much friends, a person cannot get real friends with whom he can discuss day to day hindarances. For instance, a person only make friends when he spends most of his time either at the gym or park. Eventually, Watching TV and movies cannot give social feelings which is basic need for every mankind.

In conclusion, although watchiung TV and films can be a perfect time killer without making much efforts, it is harmful for mental and physical health overall. That is why I opine that going out is one of the best activities.