Many people today spend most of their free time at home watching TV series or movies instead of going out. Do you think this is right or wrong?

In this modern era, not only the majority of people have attracted by entertainment indusry but also became lazy and has been following sedentary lifestyle. While a large number of people utilise their time by watching TV dramas and films instead of wondering outside, other active people would like to do extensive exercise and developing new skill. I concure that this has a negative impact on humans.

To initiate with, the prominent demerit is, due to such series and films people divert their focus from their health and become less active in terms of physical activity. Moreover, for extensive hours, people would like to watch such shows and even do not note their gaining body. For instance, a recent survey was conducted by the Times of India in my area and they declared that out of sixty people only nine persons were conscious about their health. Eventually, these shows make you faty.

Making fewer friends in own surrounding is another major disadvantage. If people will not go out, they will not make new friends and like this, they will limit their friend circle. Unless you do not make new relations, you cannot get a broader perspective. For example, my neighbour who watches in numerous web series and films has countable friends. Ultimately, sitting at home makes you a less known person in your area.

In conclusion, although you can get immense pleasure by watching TV shows and films, you cannot be either a healthier or active member of your area. According to me, it had better people go outside and wander their surrounding while making new connections.