Many people want to have a successful career and a happy family life both What problems are involved in combining a career and family life How to overcome such problems

Having a successful career and a frutiful family life seems to many people the percect blending to reach a state of happiness. But what does it take to achieve this status? How many sacrifices are needed to overcome the obstacles on the path? This essay will analyze some aspects of this treacherous quest and give advertise on how to combine work and private life.

Especially over the last years, we have witnessed a steadily increasing interest in well-being, mental health, and job satisfaction. Too oft stress at work accounts for tensions within the family, lack of communication, and a general sense of dissatisfaction. Beside mental health problems, workers suffering from stress can go on to develop serious diseases like cardiovascular and muskuloskeletal problems. Furthermore the constant pressure some workers are exposed to in order to get promoted can be very high. Overtime, taking duties over for colleagues, working on weekends are usually the only way employees have to move forward in the company. As a consequence, people who aim to focus on their career have less time left to spend with their relatives.

On the other hand, investing energies on professional growth is essential to guarantee financial stability for the whole family. Along the basic elements that allow a group of people to survive, such as food, clothes, and education, there are other aspects that should be taken into account when it comes to speaking of an happy family life. Bein able to book holidays, purchase accessories, eat out, and cultivate hobbies, are all hallmarks of a stable financial situation.

We should also be aware of other aspects that maybe play a major role in drawing the picture of a happy family. Aspects that no money or advancement in career can ever buy. Mutual appreciation, trust, communication, love, support, are probabyl the only ingredients that guarantee happiness. I firmly believe that it is extremely hard to combine career and family happiness without sacrifice of any sort, without paying a price both in terms of health and personal relationship. Getting the perfect bleding between work and family can be treacherous.

What I recommend is basically to prioritize personal happiness and do not let the workplace devour your soul, your energies, and the people who love you because no matter how much money you earn, nothing can supersede the warmth of a family.