Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them.

What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, a large number of people who have a sincere concern about senior people, in fact, are too busy to take proper care of them. In this essay, I will consider what kind of issues it is caused and which way they can be tackled.

First, the most important consequences of negligence on the young adult’s part and lack of high-quality help to the elderly, are physical and mental problems of the senior generation associated with it. To illustrate, after a certain age an old person, especially a person with disabilities or severe health issues, is not able to provide themselves with a decent level of life. Sometimes even basic needs such as food supply, house maintenance, communication with the family or neighbours, etc. are not satisfied. As a result, seniors have become socially isolated and struggle to survive, which is leading to mental crises of them and problems with health.

The key to solving these issues is to establish a social service by the government that will provide the elderly with all necessary help such as health check-ups, medicine, and food packages. In addition, in order to improve the quality of social interactions of seniors, it would be a great solution to create free membership social clubs, where every pensioner could come and take lessons of dancing, singing or other creative activities. For example, my mother attended yoga classes in this kind of club in our city and I personally noticed that she has become more cheerful and interested in life.

In conclusion, the main problem arising from lack of time for helping the elderly is that the quality of life of the older generation is decreasing; as a rule, senior people suffer from isolation and inability to maintain a decent level of life. One of the possible ways to resolve the situation is the establishment by the authorities a social service that would take care of the elderly and provide them with all mandatory help.