Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more more disadvantages or advantages.

Numerous circumstances occur in life that would compel us to work for long working hours. Working overtime has become a common phenomenon in modern world that comes with its own challenges. This essay will explore constructive arguments to showcase that the negatives of working more than required hours far surpasses its positives.

Undeniably, good health is utmost important for living a joyful life. Health adversely gets affected when a person works till late night as it shakes the sleeping pattern. Severe headaches, for instance, occurs mostly when one has worked for continuous long hours and not had adequate sleep. Not only the health is targeted but also the mood. People usually gets angry quickly due to the fact that mind did not get sufficient rest. A recent study outlined that the brain requires a minimum of ten hours of break in order to function well which consequently affects the human's mood.

Another relative known aspect that warrants favoring limited working hours is family time. All human beings have families and friends and it is the core responsibility of all to spend some time with them. With prolonged working hours, family time gets cut off which affects the bond between the members. For instance, if a Father is occupied with work, children will less interact with him and the gap between them will arise.

Additionally, the pressure of monotonous schedule will sit on one's head. People will be highly demotivated at one point of time and will not be able to focus on their hobbies. For example, many middle aged men complains that they have lost interest in their hobbies due to overwork.

By and large, everything looks best in right proportion. One should work hard but not at the cost of healthy lifestyle and close ones. Therefore, leisure time is equally significant as working hours and one should not cease it.