In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

Recently the phenomenon of building houses in the countryside is increasing at an alarming rate and its corresponding idea has sparked a long dispute. Even though contested by many stating that such constructions are highly beneficial, it is regarded as destructive by a substantial number of individuals. Personally, I promote the idea of the construction of homes in the countryside will have a negative impact in the future. In this essay, I provide my reasons that are reinforcing my views.

First of all, cities are populated heavily, and so they require new locations to reside. The last generation is fond of the city lifestyle and made the cities grow out of its perimeters. But now they are fed up with the egregious consequences and are planning to occupy the countryside with all the amenities of the city. To support it, they hypothesize saying that their health can be recovered with the rural environmental conditions. But, there are indirect drawbacks related to such developments as they may lead to pollution even in the countryside. Additionally, expansion at rural locations will have a direct impact on natural habitats disturbing the natural balance. This can be endorsed by statistics on world forest which shows that we lost 30% of forests in the last 10 years due to the human expansion.

In addition, knowing the fact that the immense development of cities causing health disorders, the majority of industries plan to take such development to the countryside. The major reason behind it is to bring down production costs. To engulf it, they hypothesize saying that villagers leading unsophisticated life even in the 21st century and it is the time to focus on rural development. Personally, I experienced it in my hometown, which is no more a village. Even though the industrial establishment makes us feel happy, most of the natural habitats are nowhere found.

Personally, in my opinion, I believe shelter is the basic necessity for every living creature on the earth, whereas to obtain it we humans are turning a blind eye on the environment, which escorts us to face natural disasters in the near future.