Many students do not finish school. Why is this, and how can the problem be

solved?

Education is considered to be a key in the development of an individual. This essay chalks out the factors when kids drop out of schools and the ways to address this issue.

One of the many reasons why students drop out from school is lack of interest in studies. For some, studies may always be an inclination while others may find their interest in Arts, Sports or some other fields. Secondly, lack of finances from poor families make children leave their education. For example, when I was young, a friend of mine had to leave school as his father was a Farmer and they could hardly afford his academic expenses. He was made to work with his father in the fields instead.

While this may be considered a problem for some, there have been cases where leaving studies mid-way proved to be a better career option for others. For instance, it is hard to ignore the fact that people like Sachin Tendulkar, too, had an incomplete education. No one would ever question this huge cricket star about his academics because of the name he has earned. Hence, rather than forcing the children to study and get good grades, one should focus on the individual’s interest and help him or her in enhancing those skills. All these problems will create young people who do not have any skills and who will not be able to improve their lives for the family and the country.

To conclude, an incomplete education does not become a problem until and unless the student understands the pros and cons of it. In my opinion, parents should guide their kids to be a better human being irrespective of the level of education they have received. Education is compulsory but, despite this, some people do not take it

seriously. Furthermore, jobs are available even if students do not have a good education. The third reason is work pressure. Some families are poor and need their children to work in order to increase the income.