Many university graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession, what factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opnion, should be done about it ?

Give reasons for your answer and include and relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely believed that these days a lot of graduates are unable to find a job in their preferred profession. One of the significant reason for this is everychanging trend in job market due to advancement in technology. In my opinion, it requires more awareness among people towards selecting right profession as per their potential and creating more job opportunities.

Admittedly, their are some basic reasons why graduates are not able to find the job of their choice. Firstly, Due to over population there is always high number of applicants, therefore competition is very high and only few candidate are able to make that cut. Secondly, Profession is very lucrative field and most of the graduates wants to join high end jobs to earn better packages. This further affects the balance and their is uneven distribution such as for few jobs their is no applicant and on the other side their is huge queue to get offer.

Furthermore, their are few jobs where people are unable to get job due to strict selection process. For example, the selection criteria in defence forces such as army, navy and airforce. Another serious issue is that many graduate lack in effective career planning and do not have visibility to any specialized course they must do for the desired job. In addition, they do not have view to changes happening in outside world due to technological innovations, or skills required to get their dream job. I believe students should get proper counselling from experts in the same field and ought to be taught on how they can get job in shortlisted profession.

In conclusion, while opinion may vary from person to person, I strongly believe striking the right balance between demand and supply with effective counselling at the secondary education level can prove to be key in changing this trend.