In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people beleive it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

what is your opinion about this ?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although it is some times thought countryside is the only option left out in many locations to create new homes, other people think we should not harm countryside for this. In my opinion, I think we should not compromise on countryside to fulfill this need.

On the one hand,there are significant reasons to consider countryside as best option to build new homes. Firstly, urban areas are already over occupied and there is hardly any are available to build more homes. This problem can be conveniently solved by building homes in non-urban areas. Secondly,new houses can be build with better planning and will be able to accommodate more number of people. For instance, a lot of high rise apartments are getting constructed in remote areas. Thirdly,these places are preferred because of less pollution and less traffic. These are the two biggest problem every urban city is facing these days.

On the other hand, some people think that this is not a wise decision and I agree. One of the serious drawback is the depletion of ozone layer due to deforestation and global warming. This has adversely affected us and contributed towards multiple natural calamities. Furthermore, Trees help in controlling pollution which helps in reducing many respiratory diseases such as asthma. In addition, countryside have natural beauty and we should protect it to maintain ecological balance.

To conclude, entire world is struggling to find space to construct new homes and our country is no exception. I strongly believe we should do better brainstorming and take help from new technological innovations to solve problem in urban cities but should not construct new homes in countryside.